## STATE OF MINNESOTA

## IN SUPREME COURT

C4-84-2133

## IN RE APPOINTMENTS TO THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON RULES OF CIVIL APPELLATE PROCEDURE

ORDER

WHEREAS, vacancies exist on the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on the Rules of Civil Appellate Procedure.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED:

- 1. The Honorable Mary Carlson, Tenth Judicial District, is appointed to the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on the Rules of Civil Appellate Procedure for a term ending on May 1, 2001.
- 2. The following persons are reappointed as members to the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on the Rules of Civil Appellate Procedure for terms ending on May 1, 2001:

Darrell Hill, Assistant Ramsey County Attorney and Minnesota County Attorneys
Association
William McGee, Chief Public Defender, Fourth Judicial District
Grant Merritt, Attorney, Minneapolis
Joseph Roby, Jr., Attorney, Duluth
Wright Walling, Attorney, Minneapolis

3. The following persons are appointed as members to the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on the Rules of Civil Appellate Procedure for terms ending on May 1, 2002:

Alan Gilbert, Chief Deputy Attorney General Honorable Joan Ericksen Lancaster, Minnesota Supreme Court 4. The following persons are reappointed as members to the Supreme Court Advisory

Committee on the Rules of Civil Appellate Procedure for terms ending on May 1, 2002:

Honorable Bruce Willis, Minnesota Court of Appeals Jill Frieders, Attorney, Rochester Samuel Hanson, Attorney, Minneapolis LaVonn Nordeen, Wright County Court Administrator Maria Pastoor, Attorney, St. Paul Robert Stanich, Assistant Attorney General Kenneth White, Attorney, Mankato

- 5. The Honorable Joan Ericksen Lancaster shall serve as chair of the Advisory Committee and the Honorable Marianne Short shall continue to serve as vice-chair.
- 6. The Advisory Committee shall continue to monitor the effectiveness of, and need for modifications to, the Rules of Civil Appellate Procedure.

Dated: June 7, 1999

BY THE COURT:

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

JUN 8 - 1999

FILED

Kathleen A. Blatz

Chief Justice